IPL confirms UAE dates and new women's challenge

@IPL/ Twitter

The Indian Premier League (IPL) will be held in the UAE from September 19 to November 10.

The tournament's Governing Council confirmed the matches will be played in Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi, subject to necessary clearances from the Indian government.

There will be 53 games in total, with the afternoon matches starting at 15:30 IST (14:00 UAE time) and the evening matches at 19:30 IST (18:00 UAE time).

There will also be a Women's T20 Challenge this time, comprising three teams with four matches to be played during the IPL play-off week.

The UAE has previously hosted IPL games in 2014 when roughly half the season was moved to the country due to the Indian elections.

More from Sports News

Coming Up On Dubai 92

Trending