UK, Tajikistan removed from Abu Dhabi 'green list'

iStock [illustration]

The UK and Tajikistan have been removed from Abu Dhabi's 'Green List', with travellers from these countries having to quarantine when flying into the emirate.

The UK has been on the 'Green List' since April, while Tajikistan has also been on since April.

The decision will come into effect from June 13.

The authority added that the list could be subject to change based on global COVID-19 developments. 

According to the rule, vaccinated passengers from the 'Green List' countries can skip quarantine but must take a PCR test on arrival and on day 6. Meanwhile, non-vaccinated travellers must take a PCR test on arrival, as well as two other PCR tests on days 6 and 12.

Here's the updated 'green' list:

  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Germany
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • United States of America
  • Uzbekistan

Meanwhile, vaccinated travellers from Bahrain, Greece, Serbia and Seychelles will not be required to quarantine as part of the "safe travel corridor".

That's as long as they've got their second jab at least 28 days before travel.

More from UAE

Coming Up On Dubai 92

  • Live at Drive with George

    4:00pm - 8:00pm

    Join George for your drive home on Dubai 92 with loads of the music you love!

  • 92 @ Night

    8:00pm - 6:00am

    Only the best Dubai 92 tunes play through the night right here!